Two steps forward...

By stevvi

South Woodham Ferrers

Another early start saw me looking at Google Maps over a cup of coffee for somewhere new to go that may be reasonably scenic for a sunrise. I settled on South Woodham Ferrers, about a 30 minute drive away. I arrived just after 5am and, although I couldn't find a particularly photogenic view, had a great walk around Clementsgreen Creek. I really do enjoy this time of day, especially the temperature seeing how my part of the country is mid heatwave. The sunrise was fine, if unspectacular, and marred slightly by low clouds in the east, meaning no sun was seen until it was quite  a way above the horizon. Walk and photos taken I drove home and a got a few more hours sleep :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.