Schoenies

By Schoenies

Sundowner time

The view from our bench where we enjoyed watching the sunset this evening was peaceful. This is Coda's favourite rock pool. She had her stick ready, but I didn't feel like scrambling down to the beach!
It's been a day of contrasts..my lovely friend and neighbour made us a roast for lunch.. it was delicious. 
My sadness today was visiting my other neighbour, suffering from brain cancer, who is now very frail and unable to walk with us and our dogs. I made him my scones which he loves...To see this Professor of English who can recite Shakespeare ad nauseum, unable to read or speak much is inconceivable.
I watched a wonderful webinar on landscape photography, so am inspired to improve. A real up and down day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.