Biscuit

By Biscuit

Mushrooms every where!

I know this isn't one of the most colourful or beautiful photos I have posted, but as we were out walking for most of the day and there weren't very many photo opportunities. I thought these mushrooms growing in unusual shapes would be perfect for today's blip.
T
his afternoon I went on a walk around Bickerton Hill on a Geocaching walk. One of the geocaches led us through an area where there were wrens and tits (however they were too far away to photograph as I only had my phone on me.) As well as this wildlife almost three quarters of the trees were covered in many variety's of mushrooms. Often in large clumps and patterns like the extra photo shows. I think it looks a bit like a snake wrapping itself around the tree. The top photo shows one of the smallest clumps of mushrooms on the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.