Oven Ready

VeroS left us a bag of apples yesterday so today I started using them up. Five apples went into this tart so there are only 5 kilos or so left! I’d freeze some but there’s already a pile in the freezer from last year that I’d forgotten about. The instructions for this tart were quite clear on arranging the slices to make it look beautiful so naturally I just tipped the lot in and squeedged them about. Works for me. Oh and tastes fine by the way.
We’re sat out on the terrace again this evening, dinner finished and enjoying the sunset‘s colours but for some reason there are mozzies about - they don’t usually bother us - so I’m thinking a posse must have followed us home from the local pond where we were swimming earlier. Zzzzzzzzzzzz. .. there goes another!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.