Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Harvest Time

Countryside.  Don't you love the peace and tranquility?  The calm and quiet atmosphere?  Well, if you do, you'd have been sadly disappointed around here today.  The farmers had clearly all got the same message that today was the perfect day for harvesting, so there have been combine harvesters, balers and tractors working their socks off all day.  I went out for a walk mid afternoon past the field they were cropping at the time; the extra shows one of the combines and as it got to the end of its row of wheat I spotted a hare run out in front of it; sadly, I didn't have time to take a shot.  As I was walking back into the village at the end of the walk I passed this field of cows and their calves;  one look at me and they all turned and walked away.  I'm not that bad, am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.