Rhopalid Bug - Corizus Hyoscyami.

Got a bit of a lie-in this morning and no dramas fortunately! After breakfast we decided to go out to the West Common to take a few photos. The weather is back to being overcast and much cooler today so the light was not as good as it has been.

There were plenty of horses around, but not much else really. We foundthis, and thought at first that it was a soldier beetle. A bit of Googling showed it to be a different type of bug - Corizus Hyoscami.

Home then to watch three Superleague games including Wigan for the first time since lockdown! They managed to win by one point against Wakefield. I'm happy with the win - we have had worse results v. Wakefield before!

Whilst watching the rugby I had a cup of coffee. Minstrel slept on my lap the whole time too. Brian got up to get something and noticed what turned out to be a MASSIVE spider on my mug! I'm so glad he noticed it before I picked it up or the resulting histrionics would not have been pretty and would have put Minstrel off sleeping on my lap!

We have not been over to Jeri's this last couple of weeks as she is working every weekend this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.