Boyfriend

These days have been so hot that I did something uncharacteristic for me - I went for an early morning walk. I was out the door and walking soon after 6am. I did a loop around some meadows that I recently discovered, and over this bridge. And then I did another loop around the lake - the same one where I often watch the sunset.

I was sitting on a log at my favourite spot on the lake when handsome Angus walked by with his mum. I used to meet them a lot when I walked Dolly at the park. Dolly LOVED Angus and would go nuts when she saw him in the distance. She was very flirty with him. I really think she thought he was her boyfriend! And you can see why! He’s a very gorgeous boy, though considerably younger than she was!

It was really nice to visit with Angus and his mum and to catch up with news. I do miss the social side of dog walking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.