The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Yum!

Today when we walked down to Boulevard Park it felt more like a summer vacation day than usual. It wasn't because of summer heat as it was relatively cool. That was fine with us. It was because we went to Woods Coffee when we got to the park and ordered mocha frappuccinos and then sat in the shade at a table and drank them as the cool breeze wafted around us. We were socially distance from the other folks at tables so we were safe. I was in need of a walk as I've been staying close to home since I got the new kitten. Today I left him and Mehitabel on their own and all was fine when we got back home. They are coming along fine. The extras are a few Shelly took of me and the cats last night. If you look on top of the sofa you'll see Mehitabel's back. Cory has ownership of my lap. He's already an alpha cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.