Bad lighting

Evening meal outside is the cooler place to be. Inside the house is a big stuffy and too warm.

Felt productive. Walked 6 miles, much under the shade of trees. Lovely brunch / breakfast

Returned home to do a couple of heavy hours of jungle clearance. MrH came out after a while and cleared some land which was very helpful. He’s back at work tomorrow which I think must be a bit of a worrying time - no idea of who he’s working with and I’m sure it’s all change since he was on that site many many months ago.

Tried to sort some of the bamboo invasion, it’s a start. Weather conditions were ok to spray the weed killer in a small patch 7ft by 2ft. I’ve prepped a few other areas for treatment by cutting away nearby vegetation. I’ve also sprayed a small area in (what feels like) a big forest of the stuff. I’ll try to spray more if the weather allows. I’m following advice oh the RHS updated page on the subject!!! Thankfully they still recommend the woody vegetation killer that I’ve bought at the start of lockdown. It’s been a stressful thing sorting it for a few reasons. Feeling good that I’ve made a good start.

Washed my Nan’s Victorian feather duvet. It’s a stressful job but has to be done very carefully once a year. It’s got tiny nibbles in it sadly due to the moth issue yesterday. Her husband (my Grandfather was old when he died in the early 1970s) he attended the Queen’s Coronation after receiving an invitation due to lucky timing (for him). I always scan any programmes on TV about the coronation in the 1950s on the off- chance I may see him. I suspect he was far near the back though and never caught on camera- maybe one day I’ll be lucky enough to spot him! It’s odd having grandparents who were at least a generation older than most of my peer groups grandfolks.

Lovely moment today when I was given a huge narrow by a neighbour- it’s very dark green and looks rather lovely, it is destined to be ratatouille

Today I learned how to change windscreen wipers (bit fiddly but hopefully I can remember what to do). Pumped up a tyre and checked the pressure in the other tyres. Car is as ready as it can be for it’s MOT.

I’m pleased I also learned another skill today - how to download photos from an SD card onto my new laptop (relief!) this requires some strange adapter that looks like a big metal bar and MrH had to demonstrate what I needed to do. It wasn’t straightforward but hopefully it will be something I can replicate. The upshot is that Apple like you to buy their products:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.