AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

He's seen me

Since becoming a blipper, I've gradually become less embarrassed about my interest in photography and am comfortable wandering the streets with my camera showing. If I get strange looks, I don't mind. So far no one has questioned me about, for example, taking a photo of their house front.

Today I walked over to the next suburb to find a 'shop' called Amazing Paper, but really it was an enterprise operating out of someone's house. On the website, it was meant to be shut today, but the door was ajar. I had no desire to go in, but I took a few photos, four in total, when on the last shot a man appeared from the inside. We said hello to each other, and he shut the door. Then I left.

Thanks for hosting Chantler63. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.