Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 141 The beginning

I've finally decided to decorate our room this week. This indecision was caused by many other jobs needing to be done and the fact that the room itself is actually not that bad. The school holidays are the only time that I can do any decorating though so it's now or never and I like to feel that I've achieved something when I return to school.
I popped out early to look for duvet covers, curtains, cushions, pictures, light fittings and to get paint. I came back just before lunch with a disappointing haul. After lunch I tried to find the missing items on the internet but wasn't very lucky there either. I then started to prepare the room and afterwards we went to the gym.
This was taken as we came out of the gym. The evening light was beautiful.
A disappointing day weather-wise as we were promised a scorcher but the sun and the heat didn't appear until about 4 o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.