Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Blue Flower Collage.

A sunny morning and 22c here in Rishton.
Plenty of housework being done and thankfully the ironing has now been completed, as it is hot work in this weather.
I enjoyed my long stroll with the camera, collecting photos of blue flowers, but not finding a blue delphinium in any of the gardens. The collage includes a cornflower, a hydrangea flower, lobelia, and Love in the Mist. Most flowers around our neighbourhood tend to be pink, red, yellow or orange. I chatted to C who was walking his dog Bobby and then a friendly Scottish lady who lives in the sheltered accommodation in Each Hill.
I clocked up 9744 steps and feel energised.
I am listening  by way of Audible, to  Woman in Red, The Magdalene Speaks, written skilfully by Krishna Rose. I am in awe of her immensely gifted story telling expertise, but to God be all the glory.
Have a good day blip friends, keep safe and thank you for visiting my journal .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.