Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A different kind of look from yesterday’s image

Taken a couple of hours later than yesterdays image and looking towards the sun with a 105mm macro lens.  This time I was aiming for a much softer and dreamier look but I was in the same part of the garden as yesterday.

We had a walk this morning when I tried photographing somme fungi from ground level.  It didn’t quite work as I wanted and I think I’ll need to go back to my Olympus camera with the flip-out screen.  At least I know there are some fungi in Mill Moor at the moment.  We walked as far a Wortley Hall, hoping we might manage lunch or at least a drink, but they haven’t opened again yet. So instead, we bought an ice-cream at the Post Office (where they have this really whizzy self-pay device set up outside) before walking back along the top ridge to where I’d left the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.