Stationery/ Stationary

After trying to eat the contents of my freezer over the past week l awaited delivery of my new integrated fridge/ freezer today.
Delivery spot on but l had made a blunder and ordered 60/40 instead of a 50/50:split. This meant the doors didn’t match my unit doors duh!
After the delivery and instillation team had left l burst into tears.
I am doing so well day by day, but any upset no matter how trivial throws me.
Soon pulled myself together with a stiff talking to.
Spoke to customer services to change my order and guess what ?
It’s out if stock.
Apparently when the world went mad and bought all the toilet rolls, flour and hand sanitizer, there was also a mad rush on buying extra fridge freezers to stash all that excess food. 
I am on the waiting list.
Old fridge freezer has had a good clean and is back in use, hoping it will struggle on till l get a new one.
Question is, how much food do l buy?

Stationery/ stationary : remember to this day being told by my headmistress that you can always remember which is which because stationery has an e for envelopes. Thank you Miss Gascoigne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.