Further my skills

By H0tamer

Sometime too hot

We still have 34°C until late, so this line starts so actual.
The theme today was stationary or stationery. I started learning English in August 1970, now 50 years ago, but I must admit that I did not know the word stationery.
Having learned to write more than 50 years ago we of course have stationery at home. But I only knew the Dutch and German words for it.
So, thanks to chantler63 for hosting this challenge and for teaching me yet another word.

PS: meanwhile my handwriting is terrible, but I assume it is still legible. The last line continues with "the eye of heaven shines" and the whole ends with "So long as men can breathe or eyes can see, So long lives this, and this gives life to thee." For me this is the master's most beautiful sonnet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.