Stationary.....just!!

Warm again.......but slept reasonably well.

Once up we decided to head to the coast as it was already warmimg up nicely.

We ended up, as usual, in Southport......busy on the M6 North, but once there and parked up, it was pretty quiet, considering school holidays etc.

It was a beautiful morning, 23 degrees, a light wind, which found us sat outisde the little tearoom beside the Pier, with what has become our 'go to' bacon barm and cappucino, both really delish!!!

We wandered up the pier and back again, then along the promenade, past Pleasureland, we sat and watched the comings and goings for a while......which is when I snapped this shot of these five youngsters, all sat still on the wall above the beach. I just pressed the shutter as they started to move........think it might just qualify as 'stationary' for todays mono Monday theme?!

The sky towards the East was slowly getting darker, the forewarned thundery showers heading our way no doubt! We made it halfway around the lake, before big raindrops started splattering down. Out came the waterproof jackets and my camera went into my rucksack! Didnt stop us buying an icecream though ;-))

We had just about got our 10k steps in by the time we got back to the car......the rain was. moving away by this time, but we needed to head back as hub was expecting a phone call between 4-6.

I got a message from a friend/ex work colleague this afternoon too, asking me to call her.....which is never good news is it :-/ She was letting me know that my old boss from my Norwich Union Insurance days had sadly passed away last weekend......RIP Maurice.

I see my team finally got the job done in extra time tonight ;-)

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.