ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Back to school

First day back at school, no parents allowed this year but the children still assembled in the schoolyard and sang some good old Danish songs from the højskole sangbog.

Still baking hit here, I spent the day working from.home but struggled a bit to focus, either heat or the fact that what I'm doing just isn't holding my interest.

I managed a short run before training which was challenging in the heat but great to get out. The local park was full of people exercising, partying or picnicking- lovely relaxed summer atmosphere.

But then I later heard that a swiss scientist so know slightly was killed in an accident in Greenland today. Very sad and a real tragedy for science. My thoughts are with his family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.