frogplate

By frogplate

Sunflower

Earlier in the year the company I work for, CGI, sent all its employees a packet of sunflower seeds. Sunflowers had appeared in parts of our corporate branding and we recently acquired Sunflower Systems, but the main reason was just to cheer people up in the lockdown.

We are running a number of photo competitions for the tallest (11 feet so far), shortest, biggest flowers, and most pitiful sob story and it has been a bit of a morale booster.

My packet had twelve seeds or which five plants survived (the snails got the rest) and so far two flowers are fully open. They sit in pots beside my desk on the patio and get a constant stream of bee visitors. I'm getting an inordinate amount of satisfaction from the bees buzzing past my monitor on their way to the flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.