Summer Snack

I came around the corner and almost walked right into this feeding frenzy. It tasted every blossom on the stalk. 
I went to my friend's house for about a half hour of masked social distance knitting. Her image didn't freeze or stutter and there were no garbled fading voices! It was the longest time I've spent with a non-medical non-family person since Covid began. It was fun and I felt safe and I saw a hummingbird, a pretty good combination. 
On another front, my hip and leg pains have been diagnosed as arthritis. I had no idea that arthritis could hurt so much. Is that why there are so many jokes about Arthur-itis? I'm not sure I totally agree with the label; to me it still feels like something is pinched. More research needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.