SightSinging

By SightSinging

The Raven Inn

I am overwhelmed with all you generous folk in Blipland showering little Master Darcy and me with your stars and hearts on my Blipday yesterday. Thank you so very much. You are a stellar bunch without doubt : ))
A very wet and gloomy 8.5 degree Celsius day here in the Waikato today , but we refuse to be glum and spent the morning chasing maintenance tasks in town and this afternoon I've finished a little wall hanging and attached it to a quilt hanger and hung it on the stitching cave wall. Half an hour sorting knitting yarn, then I spent an hour sorting woollen threads onto a card for a crewel project...a bell pull that has been sitting waiting for attention for some years. 
The Raven Inn is one of the bird houses I painted onto a cupboard some years ago. It  stands in the stitching cave and houses buttons and miscellaneous haberdashery. Slap my hand , but as I glanced at its name this afternoon, somehow the words Pennsylvania Avenue rose to the surface...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.