Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Coffee at the QVB

I bought myself the Ricoh GR iii for the street and took it into the city to give it a trial run.
I realise I've been using the Olympus for over six years, and it's become second nature. The shots I'm happiest with were taken with it.
The Ricoh is a steep learning curve for me, but I shall persevere.
I've added one taken with it in the Strand Arcade.

I was surprised how few people were out and about.
There were two others on the bus from Balmain to the city, and very few people in the city.
I reckon about 70% of the QVB is empty, and although I was expecting it, I got quite a shock. I hate to think what the scene will be in six months.
There were  maybe three coffee shops open and a few people seated at a suitable distance from each other.

The few upmarket shops that have bravely remained open were empty, except for one or two shop assistants who were desperately trying to appear busy - 2nd extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.