Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Silver Elephant box and bracelets.

We have been to Blackburn this morning and the weather is unusually mild. We visited the Body Shop for some Satsuma oil which is beautiful in an oil burner with a night light candle. It lates ages and envelops the room in a lovely uplifting orangeyness.
Also went to the Post Office re Maria's passport.
It was after lunch and the world and his brother and screaming baby were all there at the same time!
Then on to Debenhams for a spray on my shawl of Miracle perfume. I just love this gentle fragrance so much. Maria bought a pretty mug and photo frame for her friend's birthday present.
The bip is of a little silvery jewellery box from Traidcraft bought from One Planet shop a little while ago.
The bracelets are of sentimental value and I tend to wear them on my left wrist near my watch.
Snow has been predicted over night, and I hope to go to Church this evening in case the roads are hazardous Sunday morning.
We shall have to wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.