Life through the lens...

By ValC

Tiny Tuesday

Back from a few days away, and found these little tomatoes have appeared on our outdoor plants.
With a bit of luck we could be picking tomatoes soon.

I had an appointment this morning at the Breast Clinic , Pinderfields Hospital.
Very pleased to report that all is well.
After seeing the consultant. Then having a mammogram, and ultra sound, the consultant said the lump I had found was just a small cyst. One of several tiny ones I have had for a few years.
Always best to have these things checked out.
Both my mum and grandmother both had breast cancer so I can’t be too careful.
( Both lived to a good age though. My mum 101)
A big thank you to the hospital, the NHS. and especially the kind and thoughtful nurses and staff.
My appointment was 9.50am and we were out by 11.30am Excellent service.

A very hot and humid afternoon, even in the shade. Fortunately cooler in our house, thanks to the thick stone walls.
Hope we don’t get any storms later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.