Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hot

Too hot.  

The gardener bravely battled through 3 hours of work in the afternoon heat - though I had managed to come up with a list of shaded jobs to spare him the worst of it.

Meanwhile, I battled through work too, though I certainly know which type I'd rather be doing on a day like this!

The Carbon Monoxide Detector (which we don't really need at this time of year as there are, surprisingly enough, no fires on) also tells the temperature.  It is outside as all the other thermometers have broken.  While musing on this, and supposing that it was probably the heat that broke them, I decided it was probably sensible to invest in a new (cheap) thermometer and take this somewhat more expensive on safely inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.