Garden spider

This poor little spider got a bit of a shock this afternoon when I started to brush soil on the lawn that was to reveal a red ant nest! It was almost as quick as they were, and  nearly missed him!

Another hot sunny day, and a late start. After breakfast I went out to inspect the lawn and the webworm activity. There were a few adults that got zapped, and I noted the fine webs on the lawn. I have warned some of my neighbours to check their lawns.

I apologise for my  lack of comments the last couple of days. Always the same after a day out! I hope I have dropped by all of you and caught up on your news. I am also going to change my pic. I have had  a few complaints from friends that I am looking too serious! Me serious? ;-))
ps. the new avitar is care of suejay50

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.