Five Sisters zoo

Today, Martin and I visited the amazing Five Sisters zoo in West Calder, West Lothian. I’m not sure if I approve of zoos however, this one is a good one, as it rescues animals from circuses, and from other terrible places.

A large part of their focus has been to offer three bears and four lions a new home following lives performing in travelling circuses. Most recently they rescued two new bears Henk and Eso from a roadside restaurant in Albania, and you can read more about their story here.


The pandemic has been hard on zoos and safari parks (as well as a huge amount of other businesses), so I think it is important to support them to keep going.


Anyway, my blip (left to right, clockwise) is a fishing cat (webbed paws), a rescued brown bear, rescued lions and arctic wolves.


I hope you have had a good day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.