Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

A very strange and bitty day today.  Wont bore you with the details.  Spent an enjoyable hour at Caldbeck Common after dropping off some items at the recycling centre in Wigton where I got told off for daring to walk through an opening which says no entry.... well the sign isn't very visible and I was merely copying another guy who didn't get told off :(    Anyhow Misty had a great time swimming in a little pond before our walk and I managed to capture a fairly sharp Damselfly.  The app on my phone says its a Pond Spreadwings.

I was extremely gutted to find out that I missed out on a great display of lightning last night :(  I heard the thunder but didn't see any flashes... I was looking in the wrong direction according to my neighbours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.