Ducks in a row

Have felt under the weather today in more ways than one, seem to have a hay fever or light summer cold thing going on, plus the heat has been extreme. I did go out very early but never really got ahead of myself and work was mega busy, lots of video calls. Went straight out again once I'd finished, and walked, probably too much, in very oppressive air. 

The sunset is in extras but I thought I should blip something different, so here are the amphibious vehicles that take visitors to and from the castle whether the tide is in or out. They were known as 'ducks' when I was a kid and they weren't so snazzily painted (in fact I think they were probably ex-military, thinking about it). 

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts, I think Sunday's sunset might well be my best performing blip to date (wow!).

I wonder if the weather will break and bring us some thunder and lightning tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.