Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Another Strange Day

Currently being diverted from getting this posted by a grand thunder and lightening storm, the best I've seen for ages..  Almost as loud as the Festival Fireworks which should be rocking the city around this time of year.

We're up in town as we ease ourselves into the visit of Ali and the children. We managed quite well with the social distancing at home yesterday, but this morning Ali woke up with a streaming cold, and Nico has the sniffles. Nothing really indicated the presence of the Covid19 virus, but Al has sent for a test.  And we've retreated to the flat. 

I went to the Apple shop to investigate buying a new iPad. The main shot was taken in the queue outside. I was there a while, but at least I passed the temperature test when I got to the door. 

And then they didn't have what I wanted in stock. (I love that guy who stands outside with the sign).

Later  we walked down by the shore at Cramond, in the calm before the storm (extra).

Now it's roaring louder than ever, the wind is shaking the cupola which covers the stair-well and the rain is coursing down the windows like a river in spate. I hope it's not like this in Jed, and that Ali and the children are fast asleep. I think I'll be awake for a while yet.

Thanks for the recent visits, hearts and stars, I'm very grateful for all of them and sorry that I'm not managing to respond. I'm hopeful of catching up with you soon :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.