Candy Striped Leaf Hopper

There were lots of these little tiny guys hopping around my roses and black eyed susans......can you see one in the extra photo? This isn't the best photo, but it is a macro for TT, that has to be worth something.   :-))

I hired painters to paint the exterior of my house and they have been caulking and preparing the wood all day. This group is kind of expensive,  now I see why....they are very detail oriented...  today I had to decide on the colors.....WOW.....have you looked at one of those color choice samplier lately? The choices seem to be endless and there is slight differences and way too many options.....I had decided, but when we painted a small patch on the wall, it just wasn't right......now it has been decided and I told them not to ask me about it again...just do it and I will be happy......so, I hope I am happy with the results....it is not wild or crazy, rather simple and safe...... I will love it or it will be "fine" and I will be happy for that......I don't think there is any chance that I will hate it. 

The weather is going to be lovely for the next week; perfect for exterior painting.....or for anything outside. I am continuing with my discarding and organizing my gardening stuff and hubby has sorted and thrown out some of his BBQ stuff....so I am feeling good about it.
It is nice to have something to keep us busy so we don't get too involved in stuff on Facebook or the news; we have friends or acquaintances with strong views on all sides of every issue.....it is exhausting to read the passion for totally different viewpoints.....I like to hear both/all sides of an issue and come to my own conclusion.....but these issues are so complicated in ways that neither extreme can see. I sometimes just want to forget about it all.......for awhile.

Stay safe and stay sane........it isn't easy..... be nice, it is well worth the effort. Enjoy life, my friends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.