Raleigh Twenty Headlight

Part of my busy day today was shining up the mounting bracket for my vintage headlight and attaching the headlight to the Twenty.  
I'd hoped to find an original Raleigh headlight mounting bracket for this bullet headlight, but I've failed to find one despite 3 years of searching on Ebay and various other sources.  
My cobbled up version of the Raleigh bracket has proved inadequate, so the somewhat inelegant, but period correct, USA made headlight mount is the best I can do.
I've replaced the original incandescent bulb with a LED headlamp unit that has two light levels as well as a flashing light setting.  
I'm actually quite happy with the overall result as it functions like a modern headlight, yet maintains the original appearance..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.