janescanlan

By janescanlan

Joy

As promised (to myself) I'm including people this week. After days of architectural detail & doors.
A busy day started with training and then a 5k run. I've put on a few pounds recently and I have to nip it in the bud now.
Then cleaned the flat followed by marvelling at Bale versus Newcastle United. What a player.
Out to the park to hunt a blip :) This lovely cyclist obliged whilst she was out walking her dog. Could be sharper, could be better, but I liked her smile.
I got my best ever bird picture here but I can't compete with the standard from the bird experts on Blip.
Just as I headed home I stopped to watch a very muddy football match, most players being middle-aged over-weight men. I noticed it because one of them was dressed like a fool. I took a few snaps before fool took offence.
Fool "Are you police?"
Me "Do I look like police?"
Fool "You're taking pictures. Stop. You're police."
Me "It's a park. You're in a public place."
Fool was taken away by a less foolish team mate.
Fool can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.