Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Incoming

Awesome power and awesome sight!

Waking up this morning to the most uninspiring of days - cold, damp and drizzly, putting off that I knew I needed to blip; finding lots of other things to do instead. Decided to head for Newent to the Falconry Centre there but wasn't sure whether they would be flying in the damp conditions.

Lucky me - they were! This Great horned owl flying free was a magnificent sight circling the grounds with his 4 foot wingspan. In he swooped, his eyes focused and homing in with the powerful talons stretching to grab for the meat on the stump. A bit of a poser too but I didn't mind that. To say I was thunderstruck when I got the images onto the computer was an understatement. So with an inauspicious start I had a very happy end to my day!!! Must be looked at in large!

I couldn't make up my mind which to blip so more flying owls

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.