Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

My friend Lynn's sunflowers.

There is always something beautiful in Lynn's garden in every season of the year. She, like me, loves cats, and has two feline treasures, one black and white called Tom and a mixed tabby called Mittens. It was her garage where Arthur used to live before he made his home with Paul and me. Once a long time ago, Arthur got lost and made his way back to Lynn's garden and she brought him to our house. It was a very happy reunion as we were really worried he was lost.
It is incredibly sweltering today, 24c and air less. A thunder storm is forecast for about 5pm in our area..
I am staying in and reading the new copy of The People's Friend and loving the short stories before passing it on to Jenny, who passes it on to Patricia. I am going to make a nectarine salad for lunch.
Enjoy Wednesday blip friends and thanks for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.