Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Don't Pay The Ferryman

A song title by Chris de Burgh for the WidWed Challenge hosted by RockArea 


A less penny pinching alternative would be Who Pays The Ferryman by Yannis Markopoulos

As I was taking Jorgie to Teignmouth for a mid afternoon dip, due to the soaring temperatures again today, various song titles were flooding through my mind. On reflection the weather (and my age!) was clearly having an effect.
In The Summertime - Mungo Jerry
Itsy Bitsy,Teenie Weenie, Yellow Polka Dot Bikini - Brian Hyland
Summer Breeze - Seals and Croft (had to look up who sang this and would never have remembered.)


I could think of quite a few titles but couldn't find an image to match.
Jorgie did her best to help with My Boy Girl Lollipop 
but in the end the busy Shaldon ferry fitted the bill nicely.

Thank you David for hosting. Ive enjoyed getting my brain in gear for this one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.