Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Will it be cooler today?

All the indicators were still down on the Galileo thermometer this morning and it lives in front of the fire with the penguin.  I think he felt there was a snowball in hell's change of today being cooler!  In fact to my surprise (I didn't think I would get to use it) we hit 34 deg C this afternoon.  Our living room has a lovely big ceiling fan and is the coolest place in the house.  I finished off tidying up the files on my iMac that I started back in the spring, and have made sure I have back ups of my photo and music libraries.  The iMac is still crashing with kernel errors, which the last one did and eventually went into kernel panic and we couldn't access our hard drive and ended up having to pay for a repair.  This time I am making sure I have all my originals on two separate drives!

Today was the hottest day, a tropical night, 21 deg C and the max of 34 deg C.  We had just a little bit of rain this evening - the rain gauge was recording 666.6 mm of rain per hour!  Annoyingly 30 minutes after I had watered the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.