Cailleach

By Cailleach

Crackin' up.....

The problem with facemasks, is that sometimes, they render us incomprehensible....

Today for example, our counter assistant, Fi, came to me for help. She had a customer who'd asked for something for an 'Ainsley Fisher' but she couldn't find him on the system. I suggested that she ask for his date of birth, to check that way.

Apparently, he frowned slightly, but gave his details anyway.

Still no joy on the database, so Fi asked which surgery he was with. More scowling and muttering ensued, but he told her, whereupon she phoned to see if they had anything for him. They said they'd never even heard of him, and he was clearly confused.

I could see the customer getting quite agitated, so I tried to assist. 'We have nothing for Ainsley Fisher sir,' I told him. 'Is this definitely where you wanted your prescription to be sent?'

Cue outrage from the customer. 'What bloody prescription?' he bellowed, 'And why do you need my date of birth? I've got ANAL f***ing FISSURES for F***'S SAKE!!!!'


Tomorrow, we're fitting Fiona with an ear trumpet.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.