The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

Baked beans and spanners

This chap overtook me in Worcester. I had to speed up and get my camera out.
Has there ever been a dafter fashion? Okay, granted, when I was a lad loon pants and Oxford bags and platform shoes were pretty silly - I even wore them. But they didn't look entirely ridiculous within the context of their era. Whereas he did look entirely ridiculous. I was praying they would fall all the way down down but he kept hitching them up every 5 yards. I'm guessing he had a tin of baked beans and half a dozen spanners in his back pockets: needed to ensure they hang properly. I did feel like going up to him and telling him how bloody daft he looked. Silly emo.

Looking back I think I did probably look like a skinny long streak of piss in my Oxford bags and cream platforms...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.