Naked Dahlias

Just 3 dahlias straight out of the camera...

The gate was still locked when I got to my last customer but it wasn't long until that mid 50's Chevy pickup pulled in behind me. I knew right away that was the owner. Sure enough in slacks, button down shirt and tie he asked how much I had for him and said he would help me unload.

By the time I got backed in, the door was open, two hand trucks were by the door and he was waiting for me to help him carry the metal ramp to the back of the trailer. We then started to unload. He grabbed to 450 pound double oven, I took a refrigerator, he down stacked the 300 pound washers himself and..   When we were through I had to ask if would mind telling me his age. All he would say is "over 70".

Nothing like taking good care of yourself. Headed back to Portland in the morning..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.