Ring tones

As last I have managed to get my Nokia phone to ring. For some reason it has been stuck on Mute. While testing, I also discovered that Mobily my provider had switched on the Athan Ranan service, which means as well as having verses of the Quran being read out when people call you, it also has “your default tone will change automatically during prayer hours to an “Athan tone” to inform your callers that you cannot answer the phone at the current moment". It is now turned off. 

There was a rumour that the Saudis were going to announce when flights would resume, but the government have said it is bogus fake news. One of my colleagues remarked it’s a bit like Hotel California... “You can check in anytime you like but can never leave”. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.