About to turn

By jMcLean

Amaryllis Belladonna

...or Naked Ladies, as they're called, glowing in the woods this evening. The flowers appear after the foliage has died back. We have a few clumps of them in the tree line; someone must've planted bulbs years ago.

A good day at home. I did mostly admin work and catch up, a bit of weeding, and a very enjoyable Starbucks run in the evening. W. had intended to run home from there (we'd actually driven down in the new car), but an almighty thunderclap put an end to that idea. We got home in time for me to track down our neighbor who'd mowed the lawn for me yesterday, so I could pay him and take over some lemon bars (I returned home with a further gift of a dozen fresh eggs), before the storm hit. Very welcome rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.