Top Down Socks

I swore I would never try to knit socks! Those toothpick needles, thin yarn, little tiny stitches...and then they're gonna wear out, right? So here we have something to mark the starting of a new project: socks. It must be a Covid-induced affliction, I can't think of any other explanation. I felt I needed something to focus on, and this is surely it. The best part--once you've blundered through and created one, you have to make another! At least I bought yarn that intrigued me. So far I've got about six rows done. There are only 60 stitches to a row, so it goes faster than a sweater, but not as fast as going to the fancy sock store and buying a nice pair for half the price. Ah, but then I'd miss all the fun.

I can't remember what I've said or not said about my back/leg/hip pain. Monday's diagnosis from an orthopedist was arthritis; today's diagnosis from my primary is sciatica. I pick #2 because it makes way more sense to me based on the quality and location of the pain. I felt, finally, that someone was really hearing what I was trying to explain. That all by itself made me feel a lot better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.