Storm?

Wednesday 

Another astonishingly hot day! A storm was forecast for 11am and it eventually arrived at 11pm! Not much rain, very windy, noisy and over quickly. So a disappointment. My head had been thumping all day and I'm sure it was because of the pressure in the atmosphere.

I spent the morning in Trowbridge, with of Apetito, the parent company of Wiltshire Farm Foods. Apetito are donating meals to all 3 clubs for the next few months. This will give us more time to manage social distancing of the club members.

We sampled a lot of the food and there was loads.  I was very impressed.  The Apetito kitchens are in Trowbridge and a major employer in the area.

There was an accident on the hill going into Seend so I had to about turn and detour via Melksham. It was so hot! I was in a state of collapse when home and soon fell asleep on the sofa. 

In the evening, Clive and I had a canal walk where we took this photograph.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.