Abstract Thursday

An abstract view of the yachts at anchor on the river Torridge at Instow. This before the rain hit, along with thunder, didn't see any lightning. I love a good thunder storm! But by the time I got back to Barnstaple it was all over, although it has started to rain as I type this.

It has been another humid day here, hopefully things will get a bit cooler over the next day or two.  Got all the ironing out of the way this morning. Had the alarm on my phone tell me of my hair appointment! Hair appointment? What hair appointment? Silly me I had it on their card, and on the phone but not on my desk diary! Duh!!! Anyway new appointment booked for week tomorrow at 1pm, and it is written on my desk diary :-))

This afternoon off to see the duty vampire, she is a lovely lady really at the Medical Centre. Just my annual mot. Went on a recce for some sunflowers, and came home via Instow. And in about half an hour a G&T chat with friends. 

And later hopefully catch up with you all. Thank you for dropping by and for all your comments and rewards. Stay safe out there :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.