Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Two Tree Island

I was up early as thunderstorms were forecast and I wanted to photograph them, but none appeared. Instead I caught a sunrise, with the best of the colour well before the sun came up due to cloud on the horizon again. The highlight of the morning was a whole gaggle of geese taking off about 100 yards away and flying right over me, probably only 15 feet or so above my head. A quick shift to my saved bird settings saw me take 30+ photos as they flew over but and ISO of 10k+ on all shots didn't really make them worth posting. Nonetheless, it was a fine experience :)

A Levels... my son scraped into uni but Em has been legged over massively by the system. It doesn't help that her college are next to useless but she's attempting to contact them to find out what happened etc .etc.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.