Ernie.

I heard on the radio today that there had been around 12,000 lightning strikes in southern England. How come I didn't get any for a weather themed abstract thursday you might ask. I did try, but foolishly left the camera in watercolour or some such setting, which resulted in Ernie, the horse, ending up like he did.
We saw him on our walk, although it suddenly went dark, with rolling thunder and rain, so we quickly headed back. It was only later I realised what I'd done to Ernie. I'll take him some grass next time we go past.
In the extra on my 6th.August blip, it looked possible that Egret, The Prisoner, might have pulled off a miraculous escape. Sadly I have to report that he was captured. In today's extra, taken just round the corner from our house, I saw his car being put on a trailer ready to be towed away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.