Pointing to Heaven

Another scorching day. We had a roam round the top end of Mull today, paddling in the sea at Calgary, lunching at the Calgary Arts Centre and wandering round the village of Dervaig. I took many pictures of the wonderful church including this not very good one on my old phone. I'll do comments when I get home to my computer!

I went to the local shop to ask where we could park to see the church and met two old guys outside who said they were local. 'Where can I park to see the church?' 'At the side of the road'. 'Where can we sit to eat our fish supper from the pub?' 'What's a fish supper?' (Maybe he was deaf) 'Fish and chips - but are there any seats anywhere?'. 'Sit outside the pub'. 'All the tables are full'. 'Then sit on the grass - there's no law of trespass in Scotland'. OK, I must look like an English tourist but I hope they don't work for the Tourist Board!!

Quote of the Day:

Abraham Heschel - "When I was young, I admired clever people. Now that I am old, I admire kind people."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.