Holy Crap!

OK..... ..... ..... So here's the story.

A couple of weeks ago we(read that Missy Ann) noticed the powder room toilet would run occasionally in the middle of the night. The only thing that will make that happen is a leak in some part of the tank. We were lucky because our leak went into the bowl and not on the floor but the result of that was that there was a constant, tiny stream of water running down the back of the bowl. A new flapper didn't help. That left the flush spout(the part that is the overflow and the hole below the flapper) as the next most likely culprit.

A new flush spout didn't help.

That meant that the tank itself was the only option remaining. Damn!

Spent all day Saturday two weeks ago trying to seal the tank with every compound I could think of and ended up with a constant, tiny stream running down the back of the bowl! At the end of that day we decided to accept the bother of the leak and live with the intermittent water running.

Then, out of the blue, I came across a tank on it's way to the garbage and it looked like it would fit perfectly on to my bowl. Sweet!

It didn't fit. Of course, I didn't know that till I had it all apart again...so.....



I went to the lumber yard, purchased a new one, and put it in.


The worst part is that it cost me another Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.