gfm

By gfm

Recovery

I had long lost hope of recovering this, the tiniest of the matryoshka dolls, brought back from Russia by MIL. At the start of lockdown it disappeared in to the deep pile of our new rug which, after several thorough investigations, has since been hoovered, swept and turned upside down. 
 
So I was very surprised, and disproportionately pleased, when N placed in my hand unexpectedly. He discovered it under the smallest of the nesting tables, shrouded in dust. Welcome back wee, almost indistinguishable, matryoshka. 

In other, arguably more noteworthy news, the Bug today started P2. I appreciated the hugs bestowed on me before he willingly ran off in to the building without looking back, and spent much of the day wondering how he was getting on. The catalogue of questions I had on collecting him were not appreciated, and largely remain unanswered. However, it all appeared to be to his satisfaction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.