Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Clematis

Our first trip out after Lockdown to a garden centre. Hurrah! We drove to meet The Bro-In-Law at Larch Cottage Nurseries where we sat outside with coffee then we had a lovely wander amongst the good selection of plants.

I was determined this year, if we did get to a garden centre, not to buy plants I had no pre-arranged space for! I stuck by that but I did purchase 2 ferns. I had decided the one species my garden has plenty of room for is the fern. Their positioning was decided as soon as we got home.

There was another place on the way home we had planned to stop for more coffee but the queue was long and as soon as I turned back to the cars I felt a splash of rain. We'd heard thunder all afternoon.

By the time we got back to The Bro-In-Law's the heavens had opened. We hurried to his new campervan and made some plans for a trip away for the men.

Couch To 5K Week 9/9 Run 2/3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.